Exercises for Strong Ankles and Calves

Ballerinas need SUPER strong ankles (and everyone knows dancer calves are amazing!) so here are some quick exercises that you can do at home to improve your ankle and calf strength taught by pro dancer and Ballet Spot instructor, Emma.

Whether you do ballet or just want dancer calves, these exercises are a great way to sculpt your lower leg and reduce the risk of injury. If you are a dancer – and especially if you dance on pointe – definitely make these exercises part of your daily routine to improve your technique and your endurance.

Make sure to practice all of these exercises on both sides!

Join Emma for Pilates Mat on Wednesdays at 6:30pm ET / 3:30pm PT and Ballet Strength at 5:30pm ET / 2:30pm PT on Zoom!

Share
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email

More Blog Posts

Receive Updates
from The Ballet Spot

We typically respond within 24-28 hours. For faster responses to your inquiry, please call during business hours.

Receive Updates from The Ballet Spot