Move of the Week – Heel Raises and Balancing for Strong Ankles and Feet

Watch the 90 second video below to follow along with pro dancer and Ballet Spot instructor, Liz, as she guides you through two brief and effective exercises for ankle and foot stability. These are great exercises to do daily – with some consistent practice, you’ll start to notice a solid foundation makes your entire body feel stronger!

You will need a lacrosse ball or tennis ball and something to hold onto for balance.

Join Liz for Ballet Breathe & Flow Saturdays at 2pm ET / 11am PT and Stretch Tuesdays at 6pm ET / 3pm PT on Zoom.

Share
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email

More Blog Posts

Receive Updates
from The Ballet Spot

We typically respond within 24-28 hours. For faster responses to your inquiry, please call during business hours.

Receive Updates from The Ballet Spot