Tips for Better Balance in Ballet!

Wondering how ballerinas learn to balance on their toes? It’s all about practicing the fundamentals with correct placement and technique!

Watch the quick video below for tips to balance better in ballet taught by professional dancer and Ballet Spot instructor Liz. Learn to access your strongest and best natural turnout and stand with your best posture to maintain your center when on relevé. Practice this daily, and practice in different ballet positions to feel more confident in ballet class and in life!

Remember to have something nearby to hold onto to assist, and remember that balance becomes more challenging with age, which means that it becomes even more important to practice over time. Be patient with yourself and always remember progress is more important that perfection. Ballerinas practice balancing on their toes up to 8 hours a day – learning to balance takes time, and with patience, everyone’s balance can improve.

Join Liz for Stretch Tuesdays at 6:30pm ET / 3:30pm PT, as well as Ballet Breathe & Flow Saturdays at 2:00pm ET / 11:00am PT all on Zoom!

Share
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email

More Blog Posts

Receive Updates
from The Ballet Spot

We typically respond within 24-28 hours. For faster responses to your inquiry, please call during business hours.

Receive Updates from The Ballet Spot